Robot-&-ballonYou may not know this, but United Methodist pastors are strongly encouraged to take a day off. Today is my day off, and I’m feeling the itch to just get away. so my family and I are heading out to a pumpkin patch. Ill let you know if we see Linus and the gang while we’re there.

Y’all have fun.
Richard

P.S. My wife got me this great sketch pad for my birthday. It’s Strathmore Toned Tan 5.5″ x 8.5″. I love that the pages are tanned because it affords more opportunity to go all the way to black, and then all the way to white while providing a middle ground in the paper. It’s a lot of fun to doodle on. My robot here, with a love for balloons and a need to get away was drawn with a Carmine Col-Erase Pencil, and inked with my Pentel Dual black and gray pen, and a Pentel .04 micron pen for the details.
#inktober
 

