Swordfish-II

Hello Everybody,
It’s that time of year again when I’m working on a theology paper to try and pass the Conference Board of Ordained Ministry. Theology Thursday will be returning soon. It’s A LOT of work, and the more of the analytical stuff my brain does, the more the other side of my brain screams PLAY WITH ME! So here I go. I’ve been working on this a little bit here, and a little bit there all week. I found the original image on Pintrest, but I drew it because I love the old Anime, “Cowboy Bebop.”
Swordfish II (Cowboy Bebop)
The ship is of course Spike Spegel’s “Swordfish,” but the reference image was called Swordfish II. I presume it’s from after the movie when Spike travels to earth to have the Swordfish tuned up, and the bullet holes filled in. If you are unfamiliar with the show, here is the introduction.

This doodle was drawn on Toned Tan paper out of my new sketchbook with Carmine Col-erase pencil, Pentel Hybrid .04 Technica black ink pen, Pentel Sunburst med Gel white ink pen, and my Pentel dual, black/gray pen. By the way. My Pentel Sunburst broke on me. I am open to suggestions for a more reliable white ink pen for writing and doodling.

Y’all have fun,
Richard

