“Wrong will be right, when Aslan comes in sight,

At the sound of his roar, sorrows will be no more,

When he bares his teeth, winter meets its death,

And when he shakes his mane, we shall have spring again.”

C.S. Lewis, The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe

I know Poxatawny Phil saw his shadow, and that means six more weeks of winter. As far as I’m concerned he can keep it. Holding on to my faith in the king, and the deep knowledge of where the spring of a persons’ heart real comes from I am eternally grateful for the spring thaw which has already come into my heart. If Ebeneezer Scrooge was so cold and calouse that neither heat nor London’s cold could affect him, then I chose to allow the love of the King to bring spring and summer warmth to my heart. Please, Lord allow Your warmth to affect my dispositions, and the way I see others that I might show them your love even in the winter times of my life.

By God’s Good Grace,
Richard

