GobberIt’s fall, and in my book that means it’s time for hot cocoa, apple crisp, and pies. I was working on a drawing for my nephew. This drawing was practice. Now, this nephew has a How to Train Your Dragon theme for his bedroom and my sister-in-law had already drawn Hiccup and Toothless. So I figured why not Gobber, and if Gobber is going to raise his mug why not with a mug full of Hot Cocoa.

The other thing is this. October starts tomorrow. That means I will again try to complete Inktober. Inktober was started in 2009 by a former Blue Sky illustrator turned freelancer named Jake Parker. The challenge is complete one inked drawing every day during the month of October. I have attempted it before and was successful once. Here’s to hoping I am successful again this year. I have something special in mind. Come back tomorrow and see what I have up my sleeve.

Y’all have fun,
Richard

 

