Beach-Water-color

This water color was a part of the gift package for my wife’s birthday. It’s one of those mile stone birthdays and I am working to do things she likes. My wife loves the beach and usually we go on vacation for her birthday. However, this year due to scheduling problems we are going the week after so I thought I would try to bring the beach to her.

I found the image on Pinterest. Actually I sorted through several before I found one I like. This may have been a bit ambitious given my limited water color skills, but I think it turned out pretty nice. I really wanted to capture the nice water color feel of one of John Singer Seargent’s paintings. There’s just one problem. I probably over worked it. Sad to say it’s the best I can do right now. I hope my wife enjoys it.

DSC02470

By God’s Good Grace,
Richard

