Draft-5

Okay. So this is one of five rough sketches I completed before the plug was pulled on a commission I was working on. I decided to ink the sketches and post them here. I’m old school when it comes to logos and t-shirt design. I almost always do rough sketches first before I go into the computer. So, here they are. The information I was giving was the t-shirt/logo was for a spring youth event at Camp Tekoa in the Western North Carolina Conference of the United Methodist Church. The committee planning the event was interested in the idea of being unmasked – putting off the false self in order to be a better disciple of Jesus Christ. They thought about using Scripture from Genesis where Jacob wrestles with God. Jacob holds onto God until God gives Jacob a blessing, renaming Jacob Israel (Genesis 32:22-31). The committee also had this crazy idea of using a Luchador mask. ┬áMaybe they’ll be used next year.

Y’all have fun,
Richard

