This is another attempt at a StarCraft Dragoon unit, except this time I imagined a Dragoon which has been captured (blown up) by Terran Marines and then reverse engineered to use it as a unit against the Protoss.

In all of my posts I write that I use a Carmine Col-erase pencil to do my sketches. This time I thought I’d scan the pencils before I inked them. I had to play with the the contrast to make the light red lines appear darker, but you get the idea of what my preliminary sketches look like. As you can see I am not exactly a quiet inker. Not that I am a great inker at all. Again the paper in this sketch pad is too rough for my brush pen so I tried to get as diverse a group of line quality as I could. I used Pigma Micron pens .005, .01, .02, .03, .05, .08, and a Pilot dual sided black and grey pen to try to add some dimension to the doodle. I know I have loads of room to improve. I hope you like.

In His Peace,
Richard